OFF18 Winners and Nominees

Thank you very much for an amazing festival. OFF18 is over and we are completely overwhelmed by all the love that is still residing with us here in Odense after a wonderful week and a fantastic Awards Show. Congratulations to all the winners from OFF18!

Grand Prix – HCA Award: Detainment by Vincent Lambe – Ireland
Other nominees:
Salvation (Frelsun) by Thora Hilmarsdottir – Iceland
Fauve by Jeremy Comte – Canada

OFF Storyteller Award: Haunted (Hjemsøgelsen) by Christian Einshøj – Denmark
Other nominees:
Real by Javier Sanheza – Chile
Would You Look at Her (Vidi Ja Ti Nea) by Goran Stolevski – Macedonia

OFF Artist Award: Fauve by Jeremy Comte – Canada
Other nominees:
Breathless (затаив дыхание) by Oleksii Sobolev and Phil Lee – Russia
Prisoner of Society (Sociumis Patimari) by Rati Tsiteladze – Georgia

Best Danish Short Film: Maja by Marijana Jankovic – Denmark
Other nominees:
November by Kasper Møller Jensen – Denmark
The Referee (Fodboldommeren) by Jesper Quistgaard – Denmark

FilmFyn’s Talent Award: Haunted (Hjemsøgelsen) by Christian Einshøj – Denmark
Other nominees:
A Worthy Man (En Værdig Mand) by Kristian Håskjold – Denmark
Egg by Martina Scarpelli – Denmark/France

Børge Ring Award: The Night of the Plastic Bags (La Nuit Des Sacs Plastiques) by Gabriel Harel – France
Other nominees:
Flood (Flut) by Malte Stein – Germany
Raymonde or the Vertical Escape (Raymonde Ou I’Évasion Verticale) by Sarah Van Den Boom – France

Talent Award, Animation: Egg by Martine Scarpelli – Denmark/France
Other nominees:
Vermin (Vermine) by Jeremie Becquer – Denmark
1st Day & Next Minute by Sara Koppel – Denmark

Best Short Documentary Award: Prisoner of Society (Sociumis Patimari) by Rati Tsiteladze – Georgia
Other nominees:
The Promise (Löftet) by Paula Gustafsson – Sweden
Egg by Martina Scarpelli – Denmark/France

The Soapbox Award: Everthing Has a Beginning (Alting har en begyndelse) by Marie Limkilde – Denmark
Other nominees:
The Dry Valley by Julie Lunde Lillesætter – Norway
The Promise (Löftet) by Paula Gustafsson – Sweden

Youth Film Award: At Dawn (À L’aube) by Julien Trauman – France
Other nominees:
The Referee (Fodbolddommeren) by Jesper Quistgaard – Denmark
Home Grown by William Reynish – Denmark

Audience Award: The Referee (Fodbolddommeren) by Jesper Quistgaard – Denmark
Other nominees:
Next Stop (Næste Stop) by Daniel Kragh-Jacobsen – Denmark
The Aquarium (Akvarieklubben) by Peter Ahlén – Denmark

Pitch Me Baby, 1st Price: Skifting by Zinnini Elkington – Denmark
Pitch Me Baby, 2nd Price: Brother Suicide by Christian Einshøj – Denmark
VIMEO Staff Pick Award: En Værdig Mand by Kristian Håskjold – Denmark

Robert Award:
The nominees are:
Delfinen by Laurits Munch-Petersen
Fugle by Trine Nadia
Maja by Marijana Jankovic
November by Kasper Møller Jensen
Næste Stop by Daniel Kragh-Jacobsen