The winners and nominees of OFF20

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of OFF20:


Grand Prix – HCA Award:

Nominees: “Nina” by Hristo Simeonov, “Wade” by Upamanyu Bhattacharyya & Kalp Sanghvi, “Miss America” by Pepi Ginsberg

Winner: “Nina” by Hristo Simeonov



OFF Storyteller Award:

Nominees: “On the Boat” by Baizak Mamataliev, “Registration” by Michael Borodin, “Los Bengalas” by David Valero Simón

Winner: “On the Boat” by Baizak Mamataliev


OFF Artist Award:

Nominees: “Wade” by Upamanyu Bhattacharyya & Kalp Sanghvi, “22.47 linie 34” by Michael Karrer, “Kachalka” by Gar O’Rourke

Winner: “Wade” by Upamanyu Bhattacharyya & Kalp Sanghvi



OFF: Short Film Candidate for the European Film Awards 2020: “Nina” by Hristo Simeonov


Best Danish Short Film:

Nominees: “Uden at blinke” (“In the Blink of an Eye”) by Katrine Brocks, “OsWorld” by Phillip Hedegaard Povlsen, “Barnepigerne” (“The Nannies”) by Signe Barvild Stæhr

Winner: “Uden at blinke” (“In the Blink of an Eye”) by Katrine Brocks


FilmFyn Talent Award:

Nominees: ”Barnepigerne” (“The Nannies”) by Signe Barvild Stæhr, ”Pinkies Begravelse” (”Pinkie’s Funeral) by Simon Mortensen, “Manifest” by Assa Rytter

Winner: “Barnepigerne” (”The Nannies”) by Signe Barvild Stæhr


Børge Ring Award:

Nominees: “Orgiastic Hyper-Plastic” by Paul Bush, “Naked” by Kirill Khachaturov, “Mizuko” by Kira Dane & Katelyn Rebelo

Winner: “Orgiastic Hyper-Plastic” by Paul Bush


Animation Talent Award:

Nominees: “Totem” by Katrine Glenhammer, “New People” by Sia Søndergaard & Steen Rasmussen, “100.000 Acres of Pine” by Jennifer Alice Wright

Winner: “Totem” by Katrine Glenhammer

Best Short Documentary:

Nominees: “Mama Rosa” by Dejan Barac, “Just a Guy” by Shoko Hara, “City of Children” by Arantxa Hernández Barthe

Winner: “Mama Rosa” by Dejan Barac


The Soapbox Award:

Nominees: “Everything for Riana” by Mihai Dragolea, “Dafa Metti” by Tal Amiran, “Huntsville Station” by Jamie Meltzer & Chris Filippone

Winner: “Everything for Riana” by Mihai Dragolea


Youth Award:

Nominees: “Manifest” by Assa Rytter, ”Kaldet” (”A Calling”) by Christian Bengston, ”First Comes Love” by Mathias Wintersø, Christian Lykking, Marie-Luise Struve, Nicklas Bøhm

Winner: “Manifest” by Assa Rytter


Fyens Stiftstidende Audience Award: “Bonaparte” by Jesper Quistgaard


Pitch Me Baby Main Prize: “Splittet” by Jahfar Muataz


Pitch Me Baby Special Mention: “Kvalt” by Amalie Maria


Robert Prisen Shortlist: ”Bleed” by Hannah Elbke, ”Hvor træerne blokerer for lyset” (”100,000 Acres of Pine”)  by Jennifer Alice Wright, “Kaldet” (”A Calling”) by Christian Bengston, ”Pinkies begravelse” (”Pinkie’s Funeral”) by Simon Mortensen & ”Uden at blinke” (”In the Blink of an Eye”) by Katrine Brocks


Photo: Kristian Gade